FAQ

What does the Final Surface demo version include?

The demo version of Final Surface is a full version provided for testing purposes. It contains all basic extension modules and can be tested without time limit and installed on different PCs/Notebooks.

What is the difference between the demo version and the full version?

All save and export functions are not available in the demo version.

How much does Final Surface and the expansion modules cost?

You can request an individual offer via our purchase form. The offered prices depend mainly on your program configuration (type and number of extension modules). We grant a rebate of 20% for configurations with five or more extension modules. Universities, students and educational institutions receive a strongly discounted offer for non-commercial use.

How do I license Final Surface?

After purchasing the software, we will supply you with a computer-independent, transferable USB dongle for a single-user license. Please ask for network/floating licenses in the offer if required.

Where can I find manuals for the software?

Manuals for the software Final Surface and the extension modules can be found under Downloads.

Which languages packages are available for the software?

The demo and full versions of Final Surface includes language packages for German and English. The language can be chosen individually in the program settings at any time.

What are the system requirements for Final Surface?

See System Requirements for details of minimum and recommended system requirements.

Which graphics chip (Nvidia/AMD/Intel) should I select?

Please select the most powerful graphics chip (Nvidia/AMD) for PCs or notebooks with several graphics chips. This can be done in the settings of the graphics driver for the 3D application Final Surface. If you have further questions, please contact the PC/notebook manufacturer or your system administrator.

Can I process large amounts of data with a low performance PC/Notebook?

Yes, because Final Surface automatically reduces the displayed 3D data if there is not enough graphics memory available. The amount of memory required can also be reduced in individual cases in order to optimize the speed for large amounts of data. For optimal operation, however, we recommend that you refer to the configuration listed under System Requirements.

Can I import very large georeferenced/geodetic coordinates?

Yes, because some file format imports (such as E57, LAS, LAZ) support the import of very large georeferenced/geodetic coordinates. When importing data in corresponding formats, a coordinate offset is determined and the local point coordinates are reduced by this offset.

My question could not be answered, who can I contact?

If your desired question could not be answered so far or you have not found a satisfying answer, you are welcome to contact our technical support. You can either use our contact form or write us directly an e-mail.

FAQ

Was beinhaltet die Final Surface Demo-Version?

Die Demo-Version von Final Surface ist eine für Testzwecke bereitgestellte Vollversion. Sie beinhaltet sämtliche Basis-Erweiterungsmodule und kann zeitlich uneingeschränkt getestet und auf verschiedenen PCs/Notebooks installiert werden.

Was unterscheidet die Demo-Version von der Vollversion?

In der Demo-Version sind alle Speicher- und Export-Funktionen nicht verfügbar.

Was kostet Final Surface und die Erweiterungsmodule?

Ein individuelles Angebot können Sie über unser Bestellformular anfordern. Der Angebotspreis richtet sich vor allen nach Ihrer Programm-Konfiguration (Art und Anzahl der Erweiterungsmodule). Für Konfigurationen mit fünf oder mehr Erweiterungen gewähren wir 20% Rabatt auf den Gesamtpreis. Hochschulen, Studenten und Bildungseinrichtungen erhalten zur nichtkommerziellen Nutzung ein stark rabattiertes Angebot.

Wie lizensiere ich Final Surface?

Nach dem Kauf der Software liefern wir Ihnen einen rechnerunabhängigen, übertragbaren USB-Dongle für eine Einzelplatz-Lizenz. Bitte fragen Sie Netzwerk-/Floating-Lizenzen bei Bedarf konkret im Angebot an.

Wo finde ich Handbücher zur Software?

Handbücher zur Software Final Surface und den Erweiterungsmodulen finden Sie unter Downloads.

In welchen Sprachen wird die Software angeboten?

Die Demo- und Vollversion von Final Surface beinhalten die Sprachpakete Deutsch und Englisch. Die Sprache kann in den Progammeinstellungen jederzeit individuell festgelegt werden.

Welche Systemanforderungen hat Final Surface?

Die Einzelheiten der minimalen und empfohlenen Systemanforderungen finden Sie unter Systemanforderungen.

Welchen Grafik-Chip (Nvidia/AMD/Intel) soll ich auswählen?

Bitte wählen Sie bei PCs oder Notebooks mit mehreren Grafik-Chips den leistungsstärksten Grafik-Chip (Nvidia/AMD) aus. In den Einstellungen des Grafiktreibers kann dies für die 3D-Anwendung Final Surface festgelegt werden. Bei weiterführenden Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an den PC-/Notebook-Hersteller oder Ihren Systemadministrator.

Kann ich mit einem leistungsschwachen PC/Notebook große Datenmengen verarbeiten?

Ja, denn Final Surface reduziert die angezeigten 3D-Daten automatisch, wenn zu wenig Grafikspeicher zur Verfügung steht. Der Bedarf an Arbeitsspeicher kann im Einzelfall ebenfalls verringert werden, um die Geschwindigkeit bei großen Datenmengen zu optimieren. Für den optimalen Betrieb empfehlen wir dennoch, sich an der unter Systemanforderungen aufgelistete Konfiguration zu orientieren.

Kann ich sehr große georeferenzierte/geodätische Koordinaten importieren?

Ja, denn einige Dateiformat-Importe (wie E57, LAS, LAZ) unterstützen den Import sehr großer georeferenzierter/geodätischer Koordinaten. Beim Datenimport entsprechender Formate wird ein Koordinaten-Versatz bestimmt und die lokalen Punktkoordinaten um diesen Offset reduziert.

Meine Frage konnte nicht beantwortet werden, an wen kann ich mich wenden?

Wenn Ihre gewünschte Frage bislang nicht beantwortet werden konnte oder Sie keine zufriedenstellende Antwort gefunden haben, können Sie sich gerne an unseren technischen Support wenden. Hierfür verwenden Sie entweder unser Kontaktformular oder schreiben uns direkt eine E-Mail.